Hotline:0755-84833020
News
Contact Us
TEL:+86-0755-84833020
Hotline:400-851-9928
E-mail:Linlh@szminghui.cn
Address: No.29, Langbei Industrial Zone, Frighten Pit Road, Longgang District, Shenzhen
Company News Home / News / Company News

Is desiccant a flammable and explosive product

Release Date:2022-07-26  View:557

Desiccant is very common in our life, which is mainly divided into silica gel desiccant, live ore desiccant, montmorillonite desiccant, calcium chloride desiccant, quicklime desiccant, etc. many people will have such a question: is desiccant flammable? The following Xiaobian of Minghui will talk about the flammability of these desiccants, as follows:

① Silica gel desiccant: it is characterized by good thermal stability and high temperature resistance. In the process of producing silica gel desiccant, it needs to be dried at high temperature. Therefore, after the silica gel desiccant is baked at a high temperature above 120 ℃, it can also be reused. Therefore, silica gel desiccant is not flammable.
② Live ore desiccant: it is a pure natural mineral desiccant, which is mainly made of natural attapulgite clay from nature through granulation, high-temperature drying and other physical methods. It also needs to be dried at high temperature in the production process, so the live ore desiccant is not flammable.
③ Montmorillonite desiccant: it is made of pure natural montmorillonite by drying and activation. The raw material itself is stone, which can withstand high temperature, so it is obvious that montmorillonite desiccant is not flammable.
④ Calcium chloride desiccant: with anhydrous calcium chloride and calcium chloride dihydrate as the main raw materials, the melting point is as high as 772 ℃, the boiling point is as high as 1600 ℃, and it also needs to be dried at high temperature in the production process, so calcium chloride desiccant is not flammable.
⑤ Quicklime desiccant: the main component is calcium oxide (CAO), which itself requires high temperature calcination of limestone above 1200 ℃, so quicklime desiccant is not flammable.
Therefore, from the raw materials and processing process of various desiccants, they are not inflammables. But what about the desiccant after packaging? As we all know, most of the desiccant packaging materials belong to combustibles, and the packaging cartons of desiccants also belong to combustibles. Therefore, for the finished desiccants, it is still necessary to keep away from open flames and pay attention during storage.


Previous:None

Next:Where are some uses of calcium chloride desiccant

干燥剂资讯
联系我们
电话:0755-84833020

手机:13602538394(冯小姐)

手机:18002519928(林先生)

邮箱:Linlh@szminghui.cn
地址:深圳市龙岗区吓坑一路浪背工业区29号
公司新闻 干燥剂 / 干燥剂资讯 / 公司新闻

干燥剂是属于易燃易爆产品吗

发布时间:2022-07-26  阅读量:

  干燥剂在我们的生活中是非常常见的,其中主要分为硅胶干燥剂、活矿干燥剂、蒙脱石干燥剂、氯化钙干燥剂、生石灰干燥剂等,很多人会有这样一个疑问:干燥剂属于易燃品吗?下面名晖的小编和大家聊聊这几种干燥剂的易燃情况,内容如下:

  ①硅胶干燥剂:其特点是热稳定性好、耐高温,在生产硅胶干燥剂的过程中就需要经过高温烘干,所以在硅胶干燥剂通过120℃以上高温烘烤后,还可以重复进行使用,所以说硅胶干燥剂不易燃。
  ②活矿干燥剂:属于纯天然矿物干燥剂,主要以取自大自然的天然凹凸棒粘土为主要原料,经过造粒、高温烘干等物理方法而制成,在生产过程中也需要经过高温烘干,所以活矿干燥剂也不易燃。
  ③蒙脱石干燥剂:是以纯天然蒙脱石为原料,干燥活化制成,其原料本身就是石头,能耐高温,所以很明显蒙脱石干燥剂不是易燃品。
  ④氯化钙干燥剂:以无水氯化钙和二水氯化钙为主要原料,溶点高达772℃,沸点高达1600℃,在生产过程中也需要经过高温烘干,所以氯化钙干燥剂不是易燃品。
  ⑤生石灰干燥剂:主要成分为氧化钙(CaO),其本身就需要石灰石1200℃以上高温煅烧,所以生石灰干燥剂不是易燃品。
  所以,从各种干燥剂的原料以及加工过程上来说,并不是易燃品。但是包装后的干燥剂呢?大家都知道干燥剂包装材料大多属于可燃物,干燥剂的包装纸箱也属于可燃物,所以对于成品干燥剂来说,还是需要注意远离明火,在存储过程中,也需要注意。


上一篇:没有了

下一篇:氯化钙干燥剂的一些用途在哪里